May. 28th, 2009

fiarra: ([firefly] river. kill with brain)
Can't Stop the Serenity.

I plan on going for the June 19th showing because that is when Carin and co will be there. That is the Friday night.

It starts at 11:55 pm so we would need to be on the road by 10pm at the latest.

I NEED TO KNOW WHO IS INTERESTED IN COMING SO WE CAN FIGURE OUT THE LOGISTICS.

I know that [livejournal.com profile] michygeary is already in for it. Any more takers? Dr Horrible and Serenity ftw guys.

Tix are $15.
fiarra: ([star trek reboot] kirk. captain's chair)
So about an hour and a half ago, I thought "hey I should ramble about Star Trek on my LJ since I've been crazily reading fic for the past 2-3 days and generally absorbing the fandom". And then I thought "wait I need a Trek icon first!" Which of course means I went through every icon post in [livejournal.com profile] st_reboot, saved dozens of icons, and then agonized over which 3 to upload.

Moral of the story being: I am pretty lame but thorough in my obsessions.

First and foremost: Goddamn there are a lot of good-looking people in the new movie. This is undoubtedly not news to anyone. But over an hour of icon-saving really just drove the point home.

Also, little!Spock and little!Kirk are kinda cute and I want to take them home with me. Or at least borrow them for a while.

At the very least, I'm having fun poking into the new fandom for the movie. I am woefully ignorant of the original series and will probably remain so for a while. (Not that this is stopping me from starting a torrent with the complete original series).

ANYWAY

In my searchings I came across a couple vids for the movie that I rather liked. And while I have no doubt that people have already seen these plenty of times, I figure for the sake of my own memory, I shall link them here.

Kirk + Circus by Britney Spears by [livejournal.com profile] butterfly
I keep watching this and flailing weakily because it makes a silly sort of sense. And it's just.. silly. xD

Poker Face by [livejournal.com profile] talitha78
Pokerface... Spock... *giggle*

My comments are full of wit tonight. v_v
ETA: THERE ARE SPOILERS IN THOSE VIDEOS. TAKE NOTE

On a totally unrelated note.
Uploaded pics of my costume to cosplay.com and got a comment on it. And it made me stupidly happy as I was expecting zero comments. xD

*wanders off to add pile of ST icons to rando-sig on Menewsha*

EDITING MORE TO AVOID FLIST SPAMMING

RAYRAY I know you love Yoko. This is relevant to your interests.
Song sung by Yoko's voice actress complete with lots of Yoko being a huge moe blob of smex.

Profile

fiarra: (Default)
Carolina

October 2022

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23 242526272829
3031     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 02:10 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios